Brother Care Program Terms & Conditions

bannerBlue
  • Overview

    The Brother Care Program ("Program") is a free membership program where Brother customers can gain access to exclusive benefits and register eligible products for extended warranties. The Program is operated by Brother International Corporation (Canada ) Ltd. ("Brother", "us", "our", or "we"). By signing up for or registering a Product in the Program, you agree to abide by the following Terms of the Program ("Terms").

  • I. SUMMARY OF PROGRAM*

    Brother Care offers the following benefits: (i) an additional 6-month extended warranty on eligible products registered under the Program; (ii) online support; (iii) free shipping; (iv) exclusive offers from time to time; (v) birthday offers; and (vi) a one-time welcome offer for new Registrants. See full Terms below for more details.

    Note: As of December 1, 2018, the Brother Care Program Gold and the Brother Care Program Platinum Programs (which were previously available for purchase for one-time fees) are no longer offered for purchase or registration. However, these grandfathered Gold and Platinum members will continue to receive their benefits in accordance with the Terms and Conditions of the Program at the time of their purchase.

  • II. ELIGIBILITY

    The Program is only available to residents of Canada. Customers may sign up for the Program by completing the Program registration process on brother.ca, through the Brother Customer Care Department at brother.ca/support, or through the newsletter page of the brother.ca website (each a "Registrant" or "Member").

    Registration in and eligibility to claim benefits under the Program are attached to each Registrant via his or her registration. Each Registrant may then register eligible "Products" (defined below) under his/her membership (which become his or her "Registered Products"). The extended warranty program benefits can only be claimed for Registered Products while the Registrant is an active member, and can only be claimed or used by the original Registrant. Benefits are not transferrable to any other individual or Product. Each Product can only be registered once to one individual eligible Registrant.

    Each Registrant may register multiple eligible Products under his or her account in order to receive Product-specific benefits for each under the Program. Limit one registration per person and per email. Eligible Products purchased cannot be registered more than once or registered under more than one account.

    Eligible products are new or refurbished laser or lnkjet printers and multifunctional centre machines (excluding thermal scanners, fax machines, mobile printers, labelers, and Home Appliance Division products and machines) purchased and used in Canada (each a "Product").

    Other Brother machines and products (such as supplies, accessories, etc.) and products purchased in other jurisdictions outside of Canada are not eligible for this Program.

  • III. GENERAL TERMS

    As part of the Program registration process, Registrants must accept and agree to these Terms and to receiving promotional emails from Brother. Registrants understand that the Program is a free marketing program intended to deliver promotional offers via email. Registration in the Program is conditional on the Registrant agreeing to receive exclusive offers and other promotional offers via email from Brother.

    If a Registrant decides to no longer receive promotional emails from Brother, or if his/her membership terminates for any other reason in accordance with these Terms, his/her registration and all benefits under the Program will terminate (including any extended warranty benefits in relation to Registered Products).

    If a Registrant has exchanged a Registered Product for another product pursuant to the terms of a warranty, his/her Product Registration for the Registered Product terminates but the exchanged Product is eligible for coverage under the Program. See section IV (a) below for more details on exchanged Product coverage.

    Note: For grandfathered Gold and Platinum members, membership is not tied to receiving promotional offers from Brother. If a Registrant redeems a Registered Product pursuant to the trade-in value option under his/her grandfathered plan, the registration and all benefits for that Registered Product under this Program will terminate at the time of trade-in. A customer may then register their new Product purchased through the trade-in under the Program, however this new membership will be in accordance with the current Terms (and the member’s grandfathered status will terminate). If a customer’s Gold or Platinum membership terminates and the member wishes to join the Program again, then their new membership in the Program will be governed by the current Terms and Registration is conditional on agreeing to receive exclusive offers and other promotional offers via email from Brother.

  • IV. BENEFITS UNDER THE PROGRAM

    Program benefits cannot be combined with any other offers or promotions, including volume purchasing or other discounts, except as explicitly permitted by Brother. Program benefits cannot be combined between different Registrants.

    Note: For grandfathered Gold and Platinum members, members will continue to receive their supplies savings and trade-in benefits as they read at the time of purchase while their membership is grandfathered.

    (a) Extended Warranty

    Registered Products will be eligible for an extension of the Brother standard manufacturer’s product warranty which accompanies each new or refurbished Product purchase (the "Standard Manufacturer’s Product Warranty").

    Products registered in the Program are eligible for a 6-month extended warranty (each an "Extended Warranty"). Extended Warranty coverage is subject to the same terms and conditions of the Standard Manufacturer’s Product Warranty. Standard Manufacturer’s Product Warranty and Extended Warranty coverage are not transferable or available to secondhand purchasers.

    Extended Warranty only applies to in-warranty Registered Products. Extended Warranty cannot be used to extend a Standard Manufacturer’s Product Warranty that has already expired. If a Registered Product’s Standard Manufacturer’s Product Warranty has already expired at the time of Program registration or benefit redemption, that Registrant will not receive any warranty-related benefits for that Registered Product.

    Extended Warranty is also conditional upon the Registered Product being currently registered under the Program. If an individual subsequently terminates his/her registration in the Program (e.g. if a Registrant decides to no longer receive promotional emails from Brother), he/she will not be permitted to make a claim for Extended Warranty or other Program benefits after the termination.

    If a customer has purchased a separate extended warranty plan from Brother or a third party (such as a retailer or dealer), the Extended Warranty benefit of the Brother Care Program will not extend the term of that separately purchased extended warranty plan. Registrants who have purchased a separate extended warranty plan will not receive Extended Warranty coverage in relation to his/her extended warranty plan.

    If a Registrant exchanges his/her Registered Product under the terms of the Standard Manufacturer’s Product Warranty, the Extended Warranty under the Program, or a separate extended warranty plan (from Brother or a third party), the new exchanged Product is automatically eligible for Program coverage pursuant to the terms of his/her registration for the original Registered Product. For example, if there were three (3) more months left in warranty coverage for the original Registered Product, this remaining three (3) month warranty coverage will apply to the exchanged Product under the Program.

    Products exchanged through a Brother warranty will automatically be registered under the Program. For Products exchanged through a third party, the Registrant will need to contact the Brother Customer Care Department at brother.ca/support in order to ensure that his/her exchanged Product will continue to be covered under the Program.

    (b) Online Support

    All Registrants will have access to the standard Brother Support Centre online at www.brother.ca/en/support-center.

    Note: For grandfathered Gold and Platinum members, VIP Phone Support services are only available for Gold and Platinum registered products that are in warranty.

    (c) Free Shipping

    All Registrants will have access to free Standard Shipping on all products purchased through brother.ca. Standard Shipping orders are generally processed and shipped the next business day; please allow an additional 2-10 business days for your order to be delivered. Registrants may pay to upgrade to Priority Shipping for a specific order if desired.

    Brother does not ship any products to shipping addresses in the Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon.

    Delivery to rural areas may take longer than time periods specified. All terms and conditions of Brother shipping and delivery services apply to shipping benefits under the Program. For full shipping terms, please see www.brother.ca/en/shipping-and-delivery

    Note: Grandfathered Platinum members will continue to have access to free Priority Shipping benefits as they read at the time of purchase while their membership is grandfathered.

    (d) Exclusive Offers

    Registrants will have access to exclusive offers and other promotions, which may be available from time to time, from Brother. These offers and promotions are only available via email.

    (e) Birthday Offers

    Registrants who choose to provide birthdate information will receive a special offer on or about their birthday during each year in which they are an active registrant in the Program ("Birthday Offer"). Birthday Offers may vary from year to year and are subject to the terms and conditions that accompany each offer (including limits on redemption and offer exclusions).

    (f) Welcome Offer

    New Registrants will receive a one-time discount ("Welcome Offer") when they sign up to the Program. Welcome Offers may vary (new Registrants who sign up at different times may receive different Welcome Offers) and are subject to the Terms and Conditions that accompany that offer (including limits on redemption and offer exclusions).

  • V. OTHER TERMS AND CONDITIONS

    By registering for this Program, you agree that you have read and understand these Terms and are bound by all of them, as changed from time to time, and you consent to our collection and use of your personal information to administer this Program and otherwise in accordance with Brother’s Privacy Policy at www.brother.ca/en/privacy-policy and applicable laws.

    Except where prohibited by law, we may change these Terms and any aspect of the Program, including any conditions or exclusions relating to Program eligibility and benefits, and we may also restrict, suspend, modify or terminate the Program at any time without prior notice. Brother is not responsible if any of the Program benefits change or are no longer offered. Registrants must accept offers as indicated and any offers may not be refunded, transferred or converted except in Brother’s sole discretion. Brother has the absolute discretion to revoke a Registrant’s registration or not to provide or make any benefit available for any reason, including if in our opinion you have tried to obtain a benefit through this Program through a fraudulent act, forgery, false or misleading information or omission, or engaged in conduct that abuses or otherwise breaches these Terms. All products and benefits are subject to availability, while supplies last.

    Except where prohibited by law, the Program and all Terms are governed by the laws of Ontario. If any provision of these Terms is invalid or unenforceable, such provision shall not affect the validity and enforceability of the remaining Terms. Program is void where prohibited or restricted by law.

    You agree that neither Brother, its affiliates nor any of its respective officers, directors, employees or agents shall have any responsibility or liability for any claim, loss, injury, damage, delay, accident, cost or expense (including, without limitation, legal fees), nor for any incidental, indirect, special, punitive, exemplary or consequential damages or damages directly or indirectly arising out of or related to your participation in the Program, use of Brother products, or use of the brother.ca website.

Sign up & Save
Discount Offers
Weekly Deals
Brother Care Program

Modalités du Brother Care Program

bannerBlue
  • Aperçu

    Le Brother Care Program (le « programme ») est un programme gratuit auquel les clients de Brother peuvent s’abonner afin de devenir membres, de profiter d’avantages exclusifs et d’enregistrer des produits admissibles à une garantie prolongée. Le programme est administré par la Corporation internationale Brother (Canada) Ltée (ci-après désignée par « Brother », « nous » ou « nos »). En vous inscrivant au programme ou en enregistrant un produit dans le cadre de celui-ci, vous acceptez de respecter les modalités du programme (les « modalités »).

  • I. RÉSUMÉ DU PROGRAMME

    Le programme offre les avantages suivants : i) garantie prolongée de six mois sur les produits admissibles en vertu du programme; ii) soutien en ligne; iii) livraison gratuite; iv) offres exclusives de temps à autre; v) offres d’anniversaire; et vi) offre de bienvenue unique pour les nouveaux membres. Veuillez consulter les modalités ci-dessous pour en savoir plus.

    Remarque : Depuis le 1er décembre 2018, le Brother Care Program Or et le Brother Care Program Platine (auxquels les membres pouvaient s’inscrire moyennant des frais uniques) ne sont plus offerts au moment de l’achat ou de l’enregistrement d’un produit admissible. Toutefois, les membres du Brother Care Program Or et du Brother Care Program Platine bénéficient de droits acquis et continuent à profiter des avantages de ces programmes conformément aux modalités de ceux-ci au moment de leur achat.

  • II. ADMISSIBILITÉ

    Le programme est offert aux résidents du Canada uniquement. Les clients (ci-après désignés individuellement par « personne inscrite » ou « membre ») peuvent s’inscrire au programme en suivant le processus d’inscription ou en s’abonnant à notre infolettre sur le site Web de Brother à l’adresse Brother.ca, ou encore en communiquant avec le service à la clientèle à l’adresse brother.ca/support.

    L’inscription au programme et l’admissibilité à ses avantages s’appliquent à chaque membre et sont rattachées à son inscription. Chaque membre peut enregistrer des « produits » admissibles (définis ci-après) dans le cadre de son abonnement (lesquels deviendront des « produits enregistrés »). Les avantages de la garantie prolongée s’appliquent uniquement aux produits enregistrés, pourvu que le membre soit un membre actif, et peuvent être réclamés ou utilisés uniquement par la personne inscrite au programme à l’origine. Les avantages ne sont pas transférables à d’autres personnes ou à d’autres produits. Chaque produit ne peut être enregistré qu’une seule fois par un membre admissible.

    Les membres peuvent enregistrer plusieurs produits admissibles dans leur compte en vue de profiter des avantages du programme propres à chacun d’eux. L’enregistrement du produit est limité à une personne par adresse courriel. Les produits admissibles ne peuvent être enregistrés plus d’une fois ou dans plus d’un compte.

    Le programme s’applique aux produits admissibles neufs ou remis à neuf achetés et utilisés au Canada (ci-après désignés individuellement par le « produit » ou les « produits »). Ces produits sont les suivants : imprimantes laser, imprimantes à jet d’encre, appareils multifonctions (à l’exception des scanners thermiques, des télécopieurs, des imprimantes portables, des appareils d’étiquetage, des produits et machines de la division de la machine à coudre). Les autres produits et appareils de Brother (comme les fournitures, les accessoires, etc.), ainsi que les produits achetés à l’extérieur du Canada, ne sont pas admissibles au programme.

  • III. MODALITÉS

    Dans le cadre du processus d’inscription, les personnes désirant s’inscrire au programme doivent accepter les présentes modalités et consentir à recevoir des courriels promotionnels de Brother. Elles doivent comprendre que le programme est un programme de marketing gratuit ayant pour but d’envoyer des offres promotionnelles par courriel. L’inscription au programme est conditionnelle à l’acceptation par la personne inscrite de recevoir des offres exclusives et d’autres offres promotionnelles par courriel de la part de Brother.

    Si une personne inscrite décide de ne plus recevoir d’offres promotionnelles par courriel de la part de Brother, ou si elle décide de mettre fin à son abonnement pour d’autres motifs conformément aux présentes modalités, son abonnement au programme et tous les avantages s’y rattachant seront révoqués (y compris tout avantage lié à la garantie prolongée sur les produits enregistrés).

    Si une personne inscrite échange un produit enregistré pour un autre produit conformément aux modalités de la garantie, ce produit cessera d’être enregistré et le produit de remplacement sera automatiquement admissible à la couverture du programme. Veuillez consulter la section IV a) ci-dessous pour obtenir de plus amples détails au sujet de la couverture des produits échangés.

    Remarque : Pour les membres du programme Or et Platine bénéficiant de droits acquis, l’adhésion n’est pas conditionnelle à la réception d’offres promotionnelles de Brother. Si une personne inscrite échange un produit enregistré en se prévalant de l’option de valeur d’échange en vertu de ses droits acquis dans le cadre de l’ancien programme, l’enregistrement de ce produit et tous les avantages s’y rattachant prendront fin au moment de l’échange. La personne pourra alors enregistrer le nouveau produit qu’il s’est procuré dans le cadre du programme de valeur d’échange; toutefois, le nouveau produit enregistré sera assujetti aux modalités du présent programme (et le statut de membre bénéficiant de droits acquis prendra fin). Si l’abonnement d’un membre du programme Or ou Platine a pris fin et que le membre souhaite s’inscrire à nouveau au programme, son nouvel abonnement sera assujetti aux modalités actuelles du programme et son inscription sera conditionnelle à son consentement à recevoir des offres exclusives et d’autres offres promotionnelles par courriel de la part de Brother.

  • IV. AVANTAGES DU PROGRAMME

    Les avantages du programme ne peuvent être jumelés à d’autres offres ou promotions, y compris les réductions sur le volume ou toute autre réduction, à moins d’avis contraire explicite de Brother. Les avantages du programme ne peuvent pas être partagés avec d’autres personnes inscrites.

    Remarque : Les membres du programme Or et Platine bénéficiant de droits acquis continuent à bénéficier des économies sur les fournitures et des avantages du programme de valeur d’échange, tels qu’ils étaient au moment de l’achat de leur appareil, tant qu’ils seront abonnés à l’ancien programme.

    (a) Garantie prolongée

    Les produits enregistrés sont admissibles à une prolongation de la garantie standard du fabricant de Brother qui accompagne chaque appareil neuf ou remis à neuf au moment de leur achat (la « garantie standard du fabricant sur le produit »).

    Les produits enregistrés dans le cadre du programme sont admissibles à une garantie prolongée de six mois (la « garantie prolongée »). La couverture de la garantie prolongée est assujettie aux mêmes modalités que celles de la garantie standard du fabricant sur le produit. La garantie standard du fabricant sur le produit et la garantie prolongée ne sont pas transférables et ne sont pas offertes sur les produits d’occasion.

    La garantie prolongée s’applique uniquement sur les produits enregistrés sous garantie. Elle ne peut pas être utilisée pour prolonger la garantie standard du fabricant sur le produit si celle-ci est déjà expirée. Si la garantie standard du fabricant sur le produit est expirée au moment de l’inscription au programme et de la réclamation des avantages de ce dernier, la personne inscrite ne recevra pas les avantages liés à la garantie sur le produit enregistré.

    La garantie prolongée est conditionnelle à l’inscription du produit au programme. Si la personne inscrite met fin à son inscription au programme (par exemple, en décidant de ne plus recevoir de courriels promotionnels de la part de Brother), elle ne pourra faire de réclamation dans le cadre de la garantie prolongée ni bénéficier de tout autre avantage du programme après son désabonnement.

    Si un client a acheté un programme de garantie prolongée distinct auprès de Brother ou d’un tiers (comme un détaillant ou un concessionnaire), la couverture de la garantie prolongée du Brother Care Program ne prolongera pas la durée de ce programme de garantie prolongée acheté séparément. Les personnes inscrites qui ont acheté une garantie prolongée distincte ne bénéficient pas d’une garantie prolongée sur celle-ci.

    Si une personne inscrite échange un produit enregistré conformément à la garantie standard du fabricant sur le produit, à la garantie prolongée dans le cadre du programme ou à un programme de garantie prolongée distinct (de Brother ou d’un tiers), le nouveau produit sera automatiquement admissible au programme de couverture en vigueur au moment de l’inscription initiale du produit enregistré. Par exemple, si le produit était encore couvert pour une période de trois (3) mois par la garantie initiale du produit enregistré, les trois (3) mois restants de la garantie seront appliqués au nouveau produit en vertu du programme.

    Les produits obtenus en échange conformément à la garantie de Brother seront automatiquement enregistrés au programme. Pour les échanges de produits par l’entremise de tiers, la personne inscrite devra communiquer avec le service à la clientèle à l’adresse brother.ca/support afin de s’assurer que le produit échangé demeure couvert en vertu du programme.

    (b) Soutien en ligne

    Tous les membres du programme ont accès au centre de soutien standard en ligne de Brother à l’adresse suivante : www.brother.ca/fr/support-center.

    Remarque : Pour les membres du programme Or et Platine bénéficiant de droits acquis, le soutien téléphonique VIP est offert uniquement pour les produits enregistrés aux programmes Or et Platine qui sont encore sous garantie.

    (c) Livraison gratuite

    Tous les membres du programme bénéficient de la livraison standard gratuite à l’achat de produits sur brother.ca. Les commandes traitées par le service de livraison standard sont généralement envoyées le jour ouvrable suivant l’achat; veuillez prévoir de deux (2) à dix (10) jours ouvrables pour la livraison de la commande. Les membres peuvent payer un supplément s’il désire opter pour la livraison prioritaire de leur commande.

    Brother n’expédie aucun produit aux adresses situées dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest, au Nunavut et au Yukon.

    Les délais de livraison dans certaines zones rurales pourraient être plus longs que ceux indiqués aux présentes. Toutes les modalités relatives aux services de livraison et d’expédition de Brother s’appliquent aux avantages liés à la livraison dans le cadre du programme. Veuillez cliquer sur le lien suivant pour consulter l’ensemble des modalités relatives à la livraison : www.brother.ca/fr/shipping-and-delivery

    Remarque : Les membres du programme Or et Platine bénéficiant de droits acquis continuent à bénéficier de la livraison prioritaire gratuite, comme convenu au moment de leur achat, tant que leur abonnement sera assujetti à ces droits acquis.

    (d) Offres exclusives

    Les membres du programme ont accès à des offres exclusives et à d’autres promotions de Brother, de temps à autre. Ces offres et ces promotions sont offertes par courriel seulement.

    (e) Offres d’anniversaire

    Les membres du programme qui choisissent de fournir leur date d’anniversaire de naissance reçoivent chaque année une offre spéciale à l’occasion de leur anniversaire ou aux alentours de celui-ci tant qu’ils sont membres actifs du programme (l’« offre d’anniversaire »). Les offres d’anniversaire peuvent varier d’une année à l’autre et sont assujetties aux modalités spécifiques à chaque offre (y compris aux limites d’échange et aux exclusions des offres).

    (f) Offre de bienvenue

    Les nouveaux membres reçoivent un rabais unique au moment de leur abonnement au programme (l’« offre de bienvenue »). Les offres de bienvenue offertes aux nouveaux membres peuvent varier en fonction de la date d’inscription au programme et sont assujetties aux modalités spécifiques à l’offre de bienvenue (y compris aux limites d’échange et aux exclusions des offres).

  • V. AUTRES MODALITÉS

    En vous inscrivant à ce programme, vous confirmez avoir lu et compris les présentes modalités, lesquelles peuvent être modifiées de temps à autre, et vous acceptez de vous y conformer. Vous consentez également par les présentes à ce que Brother recueille et utilise vos renseignements personnels pour la gestion du présent programme et à d’autres fins conformément aux lois applicables et à sa politique de confidentialité accessible au www.brother.ca/fr/privacy-policy.

    À moins d’interdiction par la loi, Brother se réserve le droit de modifier les modalités et tout autre aspect du programme, y compris toute condition ou exclusion liée à l’admissibilité au programme et à ses avantages. Brother se réserve également le droit de restreindre, de suspendre, de modifier ou de mettre fin au programme à tout moment et sans préavis. Brother ne sera pas tenue responsable en cas de modification aux avantages du programme ou si ceux-ci ne sont plus offerts. Les personnes inscrites s’engagent à accepter les offres telles qu’elles sont indiquées, et aucune offre ne peut être remboursée, transférée ou convertie, sauf en cas d’exception par Brother, et ce, à sa seule discrétion. Brother peut révoquer l’inscription d’une personne inscrite ou refuser de lui offrir des avantages pour quelque raison que ce soit, et ce, à sa seule discrétion, si la personne inscrite a tenté d’obtenir des avantages du programme par le biais d’un acte frauduleux, de la contrefaçon, en fournissant des renseignements faux, incomplets ou pouvant induire en erreur, ou en agissant de façon qui contrevient ou va à l’encontre des présentes modalités. Tous les produits et avantages dépendent de la disponibilité des stocks et sont offerts jusqu’à épuisement de ceux-ci.

    Sauf dans les cas interdits par la loi, le programme et toutes ses modalités sont régis par les lois de l’Ontario. Si une disposition quelconque des présentes modalités est considérée comme étant invalide ou inexécutable, celle-ci n’a aucune incidence sur la validité ou le caractère exécutoire des autres dispositions des présentes modalités. Le programme n’est pas en vigueur là où il est interdit ou restreint par la loi.

    Vous reconnaissez que Brother, ses sociétés affiliées, ses dirigeants, ses directeurs, ses employés ou ses agents ne sont aucunement responsables de toute réclamation, perte, blessure, dépense (y compris les frais juridiques) ou de tout dommage, retard, accident, frais de quelque nature que ce soit, ni de tout dommage direct, indirect, accessoire, particulier, punitif ou exemplaire découlant de votre participation au programme, de l’utilisation de produits Brother ou de l’utilisation du site Web Brother.ca.

Inscrivez-vous et épargnez
Discount Offers
Weekly Deals
Brother Care Program